DENAE GARDNER

Welcome To Amercia - cover art

 

DENAE GARDNER
New Single and Music Video
“Welcome To America” Released June 18, 2012

4D recording artist Denae Gardner’s music is Country, is very fresh and current sounding, and her love and respect for Traditional Country is obvious. There’s no doubting that. Take a listen to her recent radio singles, the Bluegrass tinged “Heartache Train” and, “My Love Will Not Change,” or her new single “Welcome To America” a Rockin’ Country/Blues song released June 2012, and you can hear how unique her talent is. But, at the same time, the Idaho-based singer has a deep appreciation for what has come before her. She feels that’s important.

“You have to appreciate where music came from,” the stunning 20-year-old songstress says. “That’s a really big thing with me. That’s why I listen to so much of the old stuff. It’s all related. Music, as we know it today, came from Country and Blues. Obviously, I know they are different sounding, but I just love it all.”

It was the legendary band Led Zeppelin that was one of her biggest influences growing up, as she recalls.

“What really inspired me to want to get involved in music as a career was that I watched a live DVD of Led Zeppelin when I was in the eighth or ninth grade. Watching that DVD really inspired me, and then, I heard the music of Etta James. That’s when I knew that’s what I wanted to do the rest of my life.”

Gardner blends those sounds all together into a style that she calls “Rockin’ Country with a Blues/Bluegrass twist.” That style is very much in evidence on such tracks as her new single “Welcome To America” (Rockin Country Blues).

“Welcome To America”, Denae Gardner’s new single and music video released June 18, 2012 , impacting radio on July 8, 2012 is a departure from the usual popular Country fare of “love songs-meet-beer hall songs”. It is a message song, not preachy, just the straight dope about society in this current era. Gene Vail, Darrell Morris, and Denae Gardner are the writers of this moving song.

“Denae Gardner’s video and track “Welcome To America” is an eye opening, in your face look about what our country is and has become. With her lyrically graphic descriptions, this is one political song and video that are right on point. Done in the country music style, Gardner and her band are serious. In fact, I’d go so far as to say that she’s the Bob Marley of country music. This is an excellent video that is well shot, and the story it tells is profound. Her voice is very good, the band is excellent, and this could very well be a hit. The music and flow of “Welcome To America” are very moving as this singer tells it like it is with a very emotional delivery and great style.” ~Music Dish TV Worldwide

Gardner was out and about during mid-2011, putting names and faces together on her first radio tour. The tour, which took her to forty radio markets in a two month period, is a vital part of getting an artist noticed by radio. Denae says the importance of getting to know the Music Directors and On-Air talent can not be underestimated.

She definitely made quite an impact on the listeners and radio stations, as her single “Heartache Train” reached #87 on the Music Row Country Breakout Chart. In some cases, live performances of songs she did on the radio tour, like “Sky Is Crying,” also netted airplay, as well.

With a new single “Welcome to America” set to impact radio, Denae is in this career for the long haul.

Denae wants to carry the torch for artists such as McEntire, Loretta Lynn, and Connie Smith, who kept the ‘twang’ in their music.

“It’s really important to me that we keep Traditional Country flavor in our songs. I grew up with Traditional and Classic music, and I really want to keep that strong.”

If you ask her about her biggest influence, you might be surprised. When asked what performer she would most love to sit down and seek their career advice, she said

“Hank Williams, III, hands down. I would love to sit down and have a conversation with him. I love what he stands for. I would love to ask him about how he has kept his sound so traditional.”

She also hopes to bring out the emotions in her music to the listeners, and if her music inspires them, she knows the feeling.

Denae says that as much as she loves recording, she really wants to take her music out on the road to the people. That’s where she feels right at home.

So, when listeners hear “Welcome to America,” on the radio, what exactly would Gardner want people to think about her?

“I want them to think that this girl has a deep passion for America. She is not afraid to venture away from the ‘love song-meets-beer hall songs’ that are so popular in Country music. She will sing about society and some of the things that we must deal with to keep our Country the wonderful land of freedom and hope that it was created to be. I hope people think that I have genuine talent. I hope they feel what I am doing, and that I am sticking to my roots. I just want them to appreciate it!”

Denae Gardner’s 4th single, “Welcome To America” was released June 18, 2012. The “Welcome To America” music video will be released at the same time.

 

Members: Brian Palmer, Diane Johnson, Chris Gunderson, Zack Tyr, Randy McKluskey, Scott Sumner

Sounds Like: Reba McEntire, Tanya Tucker, Patty Loveless, Deana Carter, Wynona Judd

Label: 4D Records

Manager: Don Tunnell

http://www.reverbnation.com/denaegardner2

 

Welcome to America – Denae Gardner

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment